To install this webapp, tap share then Add to Home Screen.


To install this webapp, please open in Safari.

Conference Delegates Elect New Board, Committee Members

NGAUS elections
NGAUS elections
Washington Report

NGAUS members elected a new slate of officers on the final day of the 141st Conference & Exhibition in Denver.

Eight officers were elected or re-elected to the board of directors. Another 11 company-grade officers and warrant officers were elected to their respective committees.

In Area I, which includes Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont, all three directors were re-elected. They include Maj. Gen. Gary Keefe of Massachusetts as the adjutant general representative, Maj. Gen. Frank McGinn of Massachusetts as Army representative and Col. Steve Greco of New Hampshire as Air representative.

In Area IV, which includes Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas, two new faces will join the board. Maj. Gen. Janson Boyles of Mississippi was elected as TAG representative and Maj. Keith Marshall of Kansas was elected Air representative. The area’s third director, Col. Joe Hargett of Mississippi, was re-elected as Army representative.

Maj. Gen. Donald Dunbar of Wisconsin, the NGAUS chairman of the board, swore in the leaders in Denver’s Bellco Theatre.

Other directors elected during the vote were Capt. Paul Hauter of Illinois, who will serve as the new company-grade-Air director, and retired Brig. Gen. Bobbi Doorenbos of Arkansas, who will serve as the new retired/separated-Air director.

Three members of the Committee on Warrant Officer Issues were re-elected. They include retired Chief Warrant Officer 5 Tom O’Sullivan of Massachusetts, who represents Area I; Chief Warrant Officer 4 Robert Nicholson of Tennessee, who represents Area III; and Chief Warrant Officer 4 Steven W. Nelson of South Dakota, who represents Area V.

The Company Grade Committee saw seven new members elected and one re-elected. They include 1st Lt. Alex Tucci of Vermont, representing Area I; Capt. Ashley Klase of Ohio, representing Area II; 1st Lt. Craig Jones of Florida and Capt. J.D. Watson of Tennessee, representing Area III; Capt. Paula Palacios of Texas, representing Area IV; 2nd Lt. George Croom of Michigan and Capt. Nathan Wallin of Minnesota, representing Area V; and 1st Lt. Annelise Rowe of Idaho, representing Area VI.