To install this webapp, tap share then Add to Home Screen.


To install this webapp, please open in Safari.

Task Forces


NGAUS Task Forces are special committees appointed by the NGAUS Chairman of the Board and Board of Directors. Task Forces work closely with the NGAUS Legislative staff to provide input on Resolutions and Fact Sheets, and to advise the General Conference Committee on Resolutions. Task Forces members are subject matter experts in their military capacity related to National Guard readiness, modernization, and force structure.

NGAUS Task Force SOP

Army Task Forces
Army Aviation

Chair: Col. Rob Oleson
Vice-Chair: Col. Gregory Fix

Ground Combat

Chair: Brig. Gen. John Bowlin
Vice-Chair: Brig. Gen. Charles Kemper


Chair: Col. Andrew Stone

Army Sustainment

Chair: Col. Timothy Newman
Vice-Chair: Col. Steve Barney


Chair: Brig. Gen. Tony Shepherd

Fire Support

Chair: Brig. Gen Dave Pritchett
Vice Chair: Brig. Gen. Tom Spencer

Air Task Forces
Combat Air Forces

Chair: Brig. Gen. Tim Donnellan
Vice-Chair: Col. Erik Peterson

Mobility Air Forces

Chair: Col. Stephen Gwinn

Combat-Mission Support

Chair: Brig. Gen. David May


Chair: Col. Michael Bruno

Joint & Personnel Task Forces

Chair: Maj. Keith Marshall

Vice-Chair: Maj. Jennifer Pate


Chair: Maj. Gen. Johanna Clyborne
Co-Chair: Brig. Gen. Kimberly Baumann

Domestic Operations

Chair: Col. Derald Neugebauer
Vice Chair: Lt. Col. (P) Matthew Kirby