Issues & Advocacy

115th Congress with National Guard Service



Rep. Ralph Abraham (HASC member), R-La. (5th), 2nd term
Mississippi Army National Guard, 1986-1989

Rep. Brian Babin, R-Texas (36th), 2nd term
Texas Air National Guard, 1969-1975

Rep. Jack Bergman, R-Mich. (1st), 1st term
Rhode Island Army National Guard, 1975-1978

Rep. Vern Buchanan, R-Fla. (16th), 6th term
Michigan Air National Guard, 1970-1976

Rep. John J. Duncan, R-Tenn. (2nd), 16th term
Tennessee Army National Guard, 1970-1987

Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (HASC member), D-Hawaii (2nd), 3rd term
Hawaii Army National Guard, 2003-present

Rep. Clay Higgins, R-La. (3rd), 1st term
Louisiana Army National Guard, 1988-1994

Rep. Walter B. Jones (HASC member), R-N.C. (3rd), 7th term
North Carolina Army National Guard, 1967-1971

Rep. Trent Kelly, R-Miss. (1st), 2nd term
Mississippi Army National Guard, 1985-present  

Rep. Peter King, R-N.Y. (2nd), 12th term
New York Army National Guard, 1968-1972

Rep. Adam Kinzinger, R-Ill. (16th), 4rd term
Illinois Air National Guard, 2001-2003
Wisconsin Air National Guard, 2003-present

Rep. Steven Palazzo, R-Miss. (4th), 4th term
Mississippi Army National Guard, 1997-present

Rep. Scott Perry, R-Pa. (4th), 3rd term
Pennsylvania Army National Guard, 1980-present

Rep. Collin Peterson, D-Minn. (7th), 14th term
Michigan Army National Guard, 1963-1969

Rep. Harold Rogers (Chairman, House Appropriations Committee), R-Ky. (5th), 19th term
Kentucky Army National Guard 1956-1957, 1958-1963
North Carolina Army National Guard 1957-1958

Rep. Robert C. “Bobby” Scott, D-Va. (3rd), 13th term
Massachusetts Army National Guard, 1970-1974

Rep. Steve Stivers, R-Ohio (15th), 4th term
Ohio Army National Guard, 1988-present

Rep. Tim Walz (HASC member), D-Minn. (15th), 6th term
Nebraska Army National Guard, 1981-1996
Minnesota Army National Guard, 1996-2005

Rep. Joe Wilson (HASC member), R-S.C. (2nd), 9th term
South Carolina Army National Guard, 1975-2003

Rep. Steve Womack (HAC-D member), R-Ark. (3rd), 4rd term
Arkansas Army National Guard, 1979-2009


Sen. Tammy Duckworth, D-Ill. (8th), 1st term
Illinois Army National Guard, 1996-2014

Sen. Mike Enzi, R-Wyo., 4th term
Wyoming Air National Guard, 1967-1973

Sen. Joni Ernst (SASC member), R-Iowa, 1st term
Iowa Army National Guard, 2001-2015

Sen. Lindsey Graham (SASC member), R-S.C., 3rd term
South Carolina Air National Guard, 1989-1995

Sen. Johnny Isakson, R-Ga, 2rd term
Georgia Air National Guard, 1966-1972


HASC/SASC: Denotes member of House or Senate Armed Services Committee
HAC-D/SAC-D: Denotes member of House or Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Defense