Insurance Program

National Guard Insurance Trust Trustees

Acting Chairman: BG Roy Robinson, Mississippi

*Maj. Gen. Deborah A. Ashenhurst of Ohio has taken a leave of absence from her duties as the NGAUS chairwoman of the board in order to take a temporary Title-10 tour at the National Guard Bureau. In accordance with the association’s bylaws, Brig. Gen. Roy Robinson of Mississippi, the vice chair-Army, will serve as the acting chairman in her absence. He will preside over the next NGAUS board of directors meeting, March 13-15.  

Immediate Past Chairman: MG Steve Danner

Vice Chair (Army): vacant

Vice Chair (Air): Maj Gen Daryl Bohac

Secretary: Brig Gen Murray Hansen

Treasurer: Brig Gen Kenneth L. Ross (Ret)

Company Grade Appointee: Capt Chris Foote

Lt Col Peter Reneghan, Chairman, NGAUS Finance Committee

Maj Gen Edward Tonini, President, AGAUS

CMSgt John Harris (Ret), President, EANGUS

Jay Paulson, First National Bank Association

COL Don Deering (Ret), Member At Large

LTC Stoney Stone (Ret), Member At Large

MG Gus Hargett (Ret), Trust Administrator